2 Oct

DEATH SO SUDDEN


There are things unsaid
Things untold.
Yet we know so much
Secrets behold.
I live to see the daylight yet again
But you are gone
And I don’t know how to ease
My pain.
Didn’t think it would come so soon
Life is uncertain
And there is no room.
You have gone to a place.
Don’t know what it’s like.
But I do know that
You are gonna
Be happy and safe.
Free from the strings
Of this God-forsaken place.
In the midst of reality
I find myself to face.
The pain of your death
That came in a haste.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Sana October 2, 2007 at 9:37 PM #

    Dedicated to a friend who passed away recently….May you rest in peace …

    Like

  2. ATHER October 3, 2007 at 10:15 PM #

    What a wonderful poem! It is a heartfelt and genuine tribute.I recall Tennyson’s beautiful poem commemorating his close friend, Arthur Hallam;”Break, Break, Break on the cold gray crags O sea;But I would utter the thoughts that arise in me;…But O for the touch of the vanished hand;And the sound of the voice that is still;Zia (Baba)

    Like

  3. nids!!! October 4, 2007 at 6:54 PM #

    i relate perfectly to this… cause i lost a friend too… you have written this beautifully! loved it! u have a way with words! keep writing!p.s u made me cry!

    Like

  4. Setu December 22, 2007 at 9:26 AM #

    beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

