1 Oct

LOVING YOU WITHOUT A REASON

I am holding onto something unnerving
Something uncertain

Feels like I am flying without wings

Don’t know who to trust

Don’t know what to believe

If it’s true love that you make me feel

Then why do i weep.

I don’t want to understand anymore

‘Cause I have understood enough

I don’t want to be given reasons to
‘Cause I have heard enough

I don’t want to be lied to

‘Cause I have cried enough
You are so close

And you mean so much

At night when I sleep

My heart it aches

Aches for your touch

I want you to know

That you make me happy

I want you to know
You make me cry

I want you to know
You are a big part of my life
Even though you aren’t here
I still survive.

6 Responses to “”

  1. A.S. October 1, 2007 at 8:27 PM #

    Great poem…explains such strong emotions with such clarity. And love…well, it doesn’t need a reason does it? It cannot be reasoned with, that’s why it is what it is.

    Like

  2. moltenphoenix October 2, 2007 at 1:44 PM #

    bravo..!! scintillating…total amalgamation of d diffrnt notes of love into a complete melody !! keep it up

    Like

  3. moltenphoenix October 2, 2007 at 1:44 PM #

    This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  4. Nioniel October 2, 2007 at 2:51 PM #

    Why am i not surprised?LOL flying without wings eh? So fly a li’l further my love…!Good stuff..it’s simple but it still strikes a chord or two somewhere…I like!P.S: crazy telepathy there with the art haan?!

    Like

  5. Abhinav October 7, 2007 at 5:28 PM #

    So true, love is without reason, it is beyond rationality. If we were rational enuf, there wouldnt have bin any love in this universe. I might have digressed a bit, but love is governed by heart wich doesnt reason like head.

    Like

  6. Sharada November 21, 2007 at 6:17 PM #

    Sana, thank you for this poem. It’s speaking my mind right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

